top of page

PATTERN AND FORCES

Updated: Oct 18, 2022

Eyelash Curler

After going to school for 2 weeks, once again we're in the lockdown. Our online lectures kicked off with first day faculty talking about forms and structures. They gave us task of finding some solid, workable, mechanised object. After everyone exhibiting a set of objects hey alloted everyone one of the objects from the set we displayed.

Well, I showcased 3-4 objects, the panel chose Eyelash Curler for me.

It's basically a object which is used for circling, curling the eyelash of an eye. It's a cosmetic product. Also it has a very simple mechanism.




When the first day of drawing of the curler began I was pretty perplexed. Figuring out building it on paper was arduous and a matter of hours. But after the initial drawing, it was never really difficult to draw it on paper.





This was definitely a very interesting module, I learned how many objects function and had a deep force analysis of my own object. Making technical drawings is fun and I realised it with the help of this routine.




After drawing 13 sheets filled with eyelash curler in different angles I concluded it with three main aspects; its articulation, according to planes and lines, and its movement. I now think I can draw an object and get the essence of its force faster than ever before.






Comentários


bottom of page